Why Ecuador?

A real interesting perspective from a young man on why to move to Ecuador… Living a real life! Ecuador it is a wonderful country with lots of potential and opportunities. From nature to business ideas they are all welcome and open to the world and other cultures.

Jimmy Wonders... Away

Whenever I tell people that I’m considering moving to Ecuador, they usually say the same thing, “DO IT!” The support I have received from friends, family, and strangers has been so encouraging. I do, however, get the occasional, “Why Ecuador?” or “What are you going to do down there?” My answer usually starts with, “I really don’t know”. And that doesn’t scare me at all.

I’m leaving LA and the states because I don’t agree with the life structure we are all taught to live. PRODUCT OF YOUR ENVIRONMENT is something I find myself saying about people often, including myself. There’s something very true and real about people being products of their parents, peers, media, etc. Anyways, my point is that I’m not going to Ecuador to live the same lifestyle I have here. I’m not going there to make a buck in a foreign market. I’m going there…

View original post 373 more words

About Lina Landivar

Ecuador News & Travel, Inside scope, property listings, key ready packs, plus free services, proven honest local references, and how to avoid getting “overcharge” while in Ecuador.

Posted on October 31, 2013, in HOME. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

